Soooo…. Hi there. It’s basically been two months since I posted last.

I have two times of year that the time seems to just get eaten, and one of them is Halloween through Christmas. We’ve got five holidays and five birthdays in a 60 day period and it also tends to be a busy time for my graphic design business and crafting endeavors. Throw in a newish baby, who decided to go through 4-month sleep regression and you get…no blogs.

I think the best way to do this may be to break things into sections. A whole lot has happened, and I don’t think anyone wants to read a novel.

World Wide Splitters Challenge

I participated in my second 60-day splits challenge hosted by the World Wide Splitters Facebook group in October/November 2015. These challenges require that you post at least 5 pictures, 5 days of the week of specific poses. I completed the first one while I was pregnant, and had much more thoroughly participated. I did splits-specific training and stretches, held each required pose a minimum of three times, and felt really keyed in to training flexibility since it was one of the few ways I felt like I was continuing to train circus during my pregnancy.

11220821_10152733958541377_2923440270953944045_n

I was much more lax during this latest challenge. I was working out daily and would just easily stretch to wherever my body felt like it could hold with strength and alignment after my workout. I only held each position once, and never pushed it. A large part of this was because I wanted to make sure that I was being good to my relaxin-filled ligaments, but another was just sheer exhaustion. To my surprise, I saw the same increase in flexibility half-assing the second challenge as I did dedicating myself in the first.

Splits October - December

I am going to do their back flexibility challenge in January and will post about that once it is done.